6:30 a.m. – alarm goes off. Turn it off and ignore it and wonder why anyone needs to see the part of the day that comes before 8am

6:45 a.m. – peel eyes open again and crawl out of bed. Grab PJ bottoms and the dog’s collar and head for the door…let the dog out to play with the neighbor dog and do her business. Stand in the yard in my PJs, waiting for these events to take place (our yard isn’t fenced, and I can’t afford the invisible fencing right now…so I stand outside and watch her). So yes, Im THAT neighborstanding outside with bed head in her pajamas. Nicetomeetcha. 🙂

6:55 a.m. – head back inside, throw the breakfast/lunch/snacks I’ve packed the night before into my lunch bag; toss my bottle of water in my work bag, feed the dog

7:00 a.m. – shower, brush teeth; get half dressed (everything but a top – if I put it on before I blow dry my hair I’ll be covered in hair!)

7:15 a.m. – check email, facebook, and weather quickly

7:20 a.m. – blow dry hair, finish getting dressed (top, jewelry, shoes, work badge and keys)

7:30 a.m. – mix up my daily Citrucel and water in a travel mug, grab my gym bag, my work bag, my lunch bag, my purse, my travel mug, and my keys. Let the dog out for last call, and take all said bags to the car and load them up

7:35 a.m. – put dog back in house, kiss still-sleeping husband, and leave for work

8:00 a.m. – work

12:00 p.m.  – ½ hour lunch – generally eaten at work with my co-workers. I work in a 95% female office, and it ends up being a social situation.

4:30 p.m. – work ends, drive 3 blocks to the gym, head to the locker room and change for workout

4:45 p.m. – work out. generally for between an hour and an hour and 15 minutes. At least 2 days of lifting weights (preferably 3), and cardio every day as well (amount of time/intensity varies). Abs twice a week.

6:00 p.m. (ish. Bounce everything from here on back 15 minutes if I’m doing a long workout) – leave the gym and drive home (~15 minute drive)

6:20 p.m. – drag all my bags back into the house; toss lunch containers in the sink to soak; grab the pup and head out for a 30 minute walk

7:00 p.m. – head back with the pup, cook dinner (if Dave isn’t); pack breakfast/lunch/snacks for following day while cooking

7:30 p.m. – sit down to eat

8:00 p.m. – do dishes, finish packing lunch and packing up leftovers from dinner, shower (to get all the gym nasty off), re-pack gym bag with fresh gym clothes; lay out an outfit for work the next day

9:00 p.m. – check email, facebook, post blog entries, comment on blogs

9:30-9:45 p.m. – collapse onto the couch for a bit of time with Dave and the pup before bed. Dave generally watches a little TV at this time, and I normally read my book, or we talk.

10:30 p.m. – in bed, passed out cold, getting ready to do it all again tomorrow 🙂

Things You Probably Learned About Me:

  • I hate morning with a fiery passion
  • I don’t drink coffee
  • I drink fiber every morning
  • I spend a remarkable amount of my free time on health and wellness items (exercise, walking the dog, packing breakfast/lunch/dinner, cooking healthy meals at home…)
  • I’m addicted to my email/facebook/blogs so much that I check them twice a day at home, and I own a smart phone I can check them from. Seriously? Seriously.
  • I don’t have nearly enough ‘down time’ in that schedule. LOL
  • I carry four bags to work every day. Just call me bag lady!

Whats your day like?? 🙂

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This